Thank You Card

Hey y’all! So the Hubby and I just returned last week from a trip to Washington D.C. to visit Hubby’s Dad. We were fortunate enough that his Dad had a work partner that owned a Bed and Breakfast so we got to stay there for free! It was an amazing place to stay! She was a very crafty and thrifty person herself! It definitely gave me some inspiration! Anyway we ended up buying her some gifts from our hometown so that we could thank her for the hospitality. I had recently acquired the Silhouette Cameo and decided that my first project would be to create a thank you card for her. Surprisingly it wasn’t very hard to create I was very happy! I had a Wishblade and it was just not working right with the Mac computer and it wouldn’t but and all kinds of problems so I love my Cameo! I decided to make it simple but elegant, at least I think it is. I found a fun frilly design and used it to be a shape that was cut out on the main part of the card and then when I placed the second color behind it, it would show through the design. I then used the piece that was cut out to decorate the inside of the card and give it a little design. I also found a great font, Pacifico, and used that to make the words “Thank You”. Anyway I was pretty proud of my card because I did it really fast and I thought it came out good. Hubby liked it as well.

IMG_2152 IMG_2155

I know this was such a short post but it is time for bed since have work early in the morning 😦 and worn out from soccer today. Hope you enjoyed it and please comment and keep reading!

Leave a Reply

